A special committee in Israel will be holding a meeting on Wednesday to make a decision on expelling nine Palestinian detainees from the West Bank. The violation is considered an implementation of illegal Israeli government decision number 1,650 in which Israel allows itself to expel detainees or residents of the occupied territories under security claims and standards set by Israel.

The Palestinian Prisoners Society (PPS) identified the four nine detainees as Taleb Khalid Bani Odeh from Tubas, Mahmoud and Mohammad Abu Zweid from Bani Neim near Hebron, Nasri Atwan from Bethlehem, Ahmad Zeidat from Hebron, Samer Hammad from Silwad, Marwan Farrag and Mohammad Borghol.

It is worth mentioning that the Israeli High Court of Justice is still deliberating the cases of the deported detainees but the Israeli Military Court decided to ignore this fact and decided to expel the detainees before the High Court decides on its final decision.