The Palestinian Prisoners’ Society (PPS) has reported that Israeli soldiers abducted, on Wednesday at dawn, twenty-nine Palestinians, including an elected legislator, from several parts of the occupied West Bank, including East Jerusalem.

The PPS stated that the soldiers stormed and ransacked dozens of homes across the West Bank, and installed many roadblocks, before stopping and searching dozens of cars, and interrogated scores of Palestinians while inspecting their ID cards.

One of the abducted Palestinians is an elected legislator, identified as Mohammad Abu Teir, 67, who is from occupied Jerusalem, but Israel forcibly exiled him from the city in 2011, before he resided in al-Biereh city, in the central West Bank governorate of Ramallah and al-Biereh.

It is worth mentioning that Abu Teir was forced out of occupied Jerusalem along with the former Jerusalem Minister Khaled Abu Arafa, and two legislators, identified Ahmad Attoun and Mohammad Totah.

Abu Teir is a former political prisoner, who was frequently abducted and detained, spending more than thirty years in Israel prison, and suffers from several chronic health conditions.

27 of the abducted Palestinians have been officially identified as:

  1. Majd Ali Ata, Jerusalem.
  2. Khaled Abu Ghosh, Jerusalem.
  3. Wasim Dari, Jerusalem.
  4. Saleh Abu Assab, Jerusalem.
  5. Bashar Saed Barjas, al-Judeira – Jerusalem.
  6. Mohammad Abu Teir, al-Biereh.
  7. Hafeth Omar, Ramallah.
  8. Osaid Firas Abu Libda, Qalqilia.
  9. Ahmad Issa Sabri, Qalqilia.
  10. Ezzeddin Abu Dayya, Nur Shams refugee camp – Tulkarem.
  11. Ali Odah, Tulkarem.
  12. Jihad Shehada, Tulkarem.
  13. Omar Hasan Salama, Azzoun – Tulkarem.
  14. Osama Mo’in Hussein, Azzoun – Tulkarem.
  15. Ezzeddin Abu Dayya, Tulkarem refugee camp – Tulkarem
  16. Soheib Majdi Abu al-Haija, Jenin refugee camp – Jenin.
  17. Hani Bani Gharra, Jenin refugee camp – Jenin.
  18. Abdul-Rahman Hani Abu Zagha, Jenin refugee camp – Jenin.
  19. Ayman Jamal al-Qombo’, Jenin refugee camp – Jenin.
  20. Shera’ al-Hindawi, Jenin.
  21. Nizar Abu Hammad, Jenin.
  22. Sayel Abdul-Mahdi Zeidat, Bani Neim – Hebron.
  23. Bassel Rami al-Wawi, al-Fawwar refugee camp – Hebron.
  24. Khaled Ghneimat, Surif – Hebron.
  25. Eyad Ghneimat, Surif – Hebron.
  26. Mazen Abu Sitta, al-‘Oja – Jericho.
  27. Mohammad Sobeh, al-Far’a refugee camp – Nablus.