The Palestinian Prisoners’ Society (PPS) has reported that Israeli soldiers abducted, overnight, at least 37 Palestinians, including a legislator, in several parts of the occupied West Bank.

The PPS said the soldiers invaded and ransacked dozens of homes in the West Bank, causing damage, and interrogated many Palestinians in their homes, before abducting 35, including legislator Hasan Yousef.

The Israeli army said many of the detained Palestinians are members or supporters of Hamas movement.

The number of abducted Palestinians could be larger than 35, and includes many former political prisoners, but the following names have been confirmed;

  1. Legislator Hasan Yousef, Ramallah.
  2. ‘Ala Saber, Silwad – Ramallah.
  3. Mohammad Maher, Silwad – Ramallah.
  4. Mohammad Lutfi, Ramallah.
  5. Yasser Manna’ (former political prisoner), Nablus.
  6. Suleiman Abu Salha, (former political prisoner), Nablus.
  7. Samer Sharab, (former political prisoner), Awarta – Nablus.
  8. Bassel Dweikat, (former political prisoner), Beita – Nablus.
  9. Jihad al-Boom, (former political prisoner), Qaryout – Nablus.
  10. Hussein Mardawi, (former political prisoner), Qaryout – Nablus.
  11. Firas al-Az’ar, , (former political prisoner), Qabalan – Nablus.
  12. Moath Salim, (former political prisoner), Nablus.
  13. Mohammad Awad al-Jammal, Jenin.
  14. Mohammad Emad Shehda, Abu Dis – Jerusalem.
  15. Mohannad Emad Shehda, Abu Dis – Jerusalem.
  16. Mohammad Sa’id Salah, Shweika – Tulkarem.
  17. Hotheifa al-Jamal, Jenin.
  18. Sami Janazra, (former political prisoner), al-Fawwar refugee camp – Hebron.
  19. Saher Ghatasha, al-Fawwar refugee camp – Hebron.
  20. Mahmoud Ghatasha, al-Fawwar refugee camp – Hebron.
  21. Ahmad Kamal Abu T’eima, al-Fawwar refugee camp – Hebron.
  22. Ahmad Sadeq Abu Bakr, Ya’bad – Jenin.
  23. Tareq Ma’ali, Jenin.
  24. ‘Ala Baryoush, Doura – Hebron.
  25. Mohammad Ayed Shahateet, Doura – Hebron.
  26. Laith al-‘Awawda, Doura – Hebron.
  27. Saleh Abu ‘Assab, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  28. Qussai Dari, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  29. Mohammad Bilal Jalqama, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  30. Mustafa Jalqama, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  31. Tareq ‘Obeid, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  32. Yazan Bassam ‘Obeid, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  33. Yazan Ali ‘Obeid, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  34. Mustafa al-Keesi, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  35. Mohammad al-Keesi, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  36. Ali Abu Siniyya, al-Isawiya – Jerusalem.
  37. Ahmad Kayed Mahmoud, Jerusalem.

First Published on: Dec 13, 2017 @ 10:22